Representative Policy Board **Executive Committee**

South Central Connecticut Regional Water District

90 Sargent Drive, New Haven, Connecticut and Via Remote Access

MINUTES

Regular Meeting of Wednesday, January 17, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

<u>Attendance</u>: Committee Members present – Bob Harvey, Stephen Mongillo (remote), Jamie

Mowat Young (remote), Tim Slocum, Peter Betkoski, and Mark Levine (remote)

Committee Members absent – Vincent Marino

Authority – David Borowy (remote) and Kevin Curseaden (remote)

OCA - Jeffrey Donofrio, Esquire

Management: Larry Bingaman, Rochelle Kowalski, Prem Singh (remote), Sunny

Lakshminarayanan, and Adrian Cosma

RPB Staff: Jennifer Slubowski

Chair Harvey called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. He reviewed the Safety Moment distributed to members.

On motion made by Ms. Young, and seconded by Mr. Slocum, the Executive Committee ("Committee") voted unanimously to approve the minutes of its October 18, 2023 regular meeting.

At 5:02 p.m., on motion made by Mr. Mongillo, and seconded by Mr. Slocum, the Committee voted unanimously to convene in executive session pursuant to C.G.S. Section 1-200(6)(E) to discuss matters covered by Section 1-210(b)(5)(B), pertaining to commercial and financial information. Present in executive session were Committee members, Messrs. Borowy, Curseaden, Bingaman, Borowy, Cosma, Lakshminarayanan, Singh, Atty. Donofrio, and Mss. Kowalski and Slubowski.

At 6:41 p.m., Mr. Levine withdrew from the meeting.

At 6:45 p.m., the Committee came out of executive session. No votes were taken in, or as a result of, executive session.

Committee members reported on the RPB board and committee agendas and issues. Discussion took place regarding the status of meeting logistics, the value of hybrid meetings, and importance of in-person attendance.

The next regular meeting is on Wednesday, April 17, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

Mr. Harvey thanked management for the informative presentation.

Representative Policy Board Executive Committee January 17, 2024

As there was no new business, at 6:50 p.m., on motion made by Mr. Slocum, seconded by Mr. Betkoski, the Committee voted to adjourn.

Jamie Mowat Young, Secretary

UNAPPROVED