## Representative Policy Board Finance Committee South Central Connecticut Regional Water District 90 Sargent Drive, New Haven, Connecticut

and

Via Remote Access

## **MINUTES**

## Regular Meeting of Monday, November 4, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

ATTENDEES: Committee Members Present: Vincent Marino(R), Tom Clifford, Jay Jaser, Tim Slocum(R), and Jamie Mowat Young(R)

Committee Members Absent: Michelle Verderame

**RPB:** Robert E. Harvey, Jr., James DiCarlo(R), Brian Eitzer(R), Michael Horbal(R), and Mark Levine(R)

**FMA:** Kevin Curseaden(R)

**Management:** Rochelle Kowalski, Sunny Lakshminarayanan, Jim Hill(R), and Charles DelVecchio

**OCA:** Jeffrey Donofrio

Staff: Jennifer Slubowski

Chair Marino called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. He reviewed the Safety Moment distributed to members.

On motion made by Mr. Clifford and seconded by Mr. Jaser, the committee voted to approve the minutes of its meeting held on October 7, 2024.

At 5:01 p.m., Ms. Young entered the meeting, and on motion made by Mr. Slocum and seconded by Ms. Young, the committee voted unanimously to convene in executive session pursuant to C.G.S. Section 1-200(6)(E) to discuss matters covered by Section 1-210(b)(5)(B), pertaining to commercial and financial information and Section 1-210(b)(2), pertaining to personnel. Present in executive session were committee members, Messrs. Harvey, DiCarlo, Eitzer, Horbal, Levine, Curseaden, Lakshminarayanan, Hill, DelVecchio, and Mss. Kowalski and Slubowski.

At 5:04 p.m., Atty. Donofrio entered the meeting and was invited to join the executive session.

At 5:57 p.m., the committee came out of executive session. No votes were taken in, or as a result of executive session.

The discussion related to Authority compensation was tabled to a later date.

Committee members reviewed the proposed 2025 calendar year regular meeting dates. After discussion, on motion made by Mr. Clifford and seconded by Ms. Young, the Committee voted to approve the proposed calendar year 2025 regular meeting dates, as presented.

There was no new business to report.

The next meeting will be on Monday, December 9, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

At 5:59 p.m. on motion made by Mr. Slocum and seconded by Ms. Young, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

(R) = Attended remotely.

Vincent M. Marino, Chair