South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority Compensation Committee

Minutes of the July 27, 2023 Meeting

A regular meeting of the South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority Compensation Committee took place on Thursday, July 27, 2023, 90 Sargent Drive, New Haven, Connecticut and via remote access. Chair Borowy presided.

Committee members present – Messrs. Borowy, Curseaden and Ricozzi, and Ms. LaMarr **Committee members absent** – Ms. Sack

Management – Mss. Kowalski, Calo and Messrs. Bingaman, Donovan, Hill, Lakshminarayanan and Singh **Staff** – Mrs. Slubowski

Chair Borowy called the meeting to order at 2:12 p.m.

On motion duly made by Mr. Ricozzi, seconded by Ms. LaMarr, the Committee voted to approve the minutes of its May 25, 2023 meeting.

Borowy	Aye
Curseaden	Aye
LaMarr	Aye
Ricozzi	Abstain
Sack	Absent

Committee members reviewed updates to the Committee charter suggested by management, which included Human Resources ("HR"), expanded to include HR responsibilities. After discussion, on motion made by Mr. Curseaden, seconded by Mr. Ricozzi, the Committee voted to approve the updated Committee charter as presented.

Borowy	Aye
Curseaden	Aye
LaMarr	Aye
Ricozzi	Aye
Sack	Absent

The Committee reviewed changes to its FY 2024 work plan. After review, it was the consensus of the committee to adopt the plan as amended.

At 2:15 p.m., Mss. Kowalski and Calo and Messrs. Donovan, Hill, Lakshminarayanan and Singh withdrew from the meeting. On motion made by Ms. LaMarr, seconded by Mr. Ricozzi, the committee voted unanimously to go into executive session pursuant to C.G.S. Section 1-200(6)(A)(C)(E), to discuss matters covered by Section 1-210(b)(5)(A) pertaining to trade secrets and C.G.S. Section 1-200(6)(A), to discuss matters pertaining to performance and evaluation. Present in executive session were Authority members, Mr. Bingaman and Ms. Slubowski.

Borowy	Aye
Curseaden	Aye
LaMarr	Aye
Ricozzi	Aye
Sack	Absent

South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority Compensation Committee July 27, 2023

From 3:20 p.m. to 3:30 p.m., Mr. Bingaman and Ms. Slubowski withdrew from the meeting.

At 4:05 p.m., the committee came out of executive session and on motion made by Ms. LaMarr, seconded by Mr. Ricozzi, and unanimously carried the meeting adjourned.

Borowy	Aye	
Curseaden	Aye	
LaMarr	Aye	
Ricozzi	Aye	
Sack	Absent	
		David Borowy, Chair