Representative Policy Board Nominating Committee South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority

Minutes of June 8, 2023 Meeting

A special meeting of the Representative Policy Board Nominating Committee ("Committee"), of the South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority, took place on Thursday, June 8, 2023, via remote access. Chairwoman Campbell presided.

Present: Committee Members: N. Campbell, B. Eitzer, J. Jaser, M. Levine, and M. Verderame Office of Consumer Affairs: Atty. Donofrio Staff: J. Slubowski

Chair Campbell called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. She reviewed the Safety Moment distributed to members.

On motion made by Mr. Eitzer, seconded by Mr. Levine, and unanimously carried, the committee voted to approve the minutes of its June 1, 2023 meeting, as presented.

Chair Campbell reported that she contacted potential candidates for RPB officer positions and all candidates agreed with the Committee's recommendations. After discussion, on motion made by Mr. Levine, seconded by Mr. Eitzer, and unanimously carried, the committee voted to recommend the following slate of officers to the RPB at its June 22, 2023 meeting, to serve for the term beginning July 1, 2023 and ending on June 30, 2024.

Chairman:	Robert E. Harvey, Jr.
Vice Chairman:	Stephen Mongillo
Secretary:	Jamie Mowat Young
Treasurer:	Timothy Slocum

Chair Campbell thanked members for their service and complimented the Representative Policy Board on its commitment to the South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority.

Having completed its assignment, no further meetings were required. Ms. Slubowski stated that the minutes of the meeting would be distributed to committee members for review and approval. On motion made by Mr. Levine, seconded by Mr. Eitzer, and unanimously carried, the committee voted to authorize the distribution of the Committee's June 8, 2023 minutes electronically to members for approval.

At 5:06 p.m., on motion made by Mr. Levine, seconded by Mr. Jaser, and unanimously carried, the meeting adjourned.

Naomi Campbell, Chairwoman